In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is true that with the advent of new technologies and social media people are able to get all news from online and there is no need of buying printed newspapers. So I agree to the fact that nobody will buy printed newspapers in the future.

Firstly, the news through online will be received much faster to the people. We will get the news within seconds after the incidents happened. But if we buy a printed newspaper we will only get the information on the next day morning. Secondly they will spread through the individuals more quickly as we have share options in social media platforms like Instagram. Newspapers are not always available for every people so online platforms are more convenient to use than the bundle of papers.

Thirdly, the newspapers have very detailed description of the incident and many people are not interested in reading the full information however the online platforms provides option for public to select and view the news of their interest. For example people with interest in sports can subscribe to the particular channel and he will get notifications on the updates in that field. Furthermore, newspapers are not ecofriendly as the papers are made from trees, it lead to deforestation. In addition to it, printing and buying papers are costly and people will always go for options that are more convenient and free of cost. As the online platforms are free of cost people will prefer to use it over the newspapers.

In conclusion, there is a high potential for people to use only online platforms due to its convenience and faster spreading of news. It is much more beneficial than the printed newspapers.