In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In present times, the advancements in technology have been a boon for the mankind. In near future, a majority of the population would to e-materials due to the pervasive nature of Internet instead of buying paperbacks or hardbacks. I completely agree with this statement and will discuss it further in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Nowadays, e-books have become quite ubiquitous all over devices, such as mobiles, laptop, tablets, and many more. This can be attributed to their portable nature and ease of access, making it available for everyone, regardless of wherever they are. Moreover, online materials are mostly free and pretty economical for the pockets. To exemplify, students no longer need to carry heavy loads of books in their bags instead of single device can do multipurpose work for instance, reading and jotting down notes.

Additionally, the web has access to millions of books and print media in an organised format, making it more easy for a user to find a specific kind of material. Furthermore, applications display news in a summarised manner, leaving out all the unnecessary and redundant information. As a result, both time and money can be saved. However, e-books and e-newspapers can never replace the physical touch and nature of hard copies. To explicate, one can actively recall information better than reading it on a device.

To summarise, e-media has a variety of benefits over print media ranging from portability to affordability. it has revolutionised the way news portrayed in the present. Though, it has many useful applications, print media will always remain irreplaceable.