In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people might no be happy to give up using cash?

In the near future, Shopping using cash will be replaced with an online payment system by using mobile phones and payment cards. Although some people will not be happy with this change fearing they might end up spend more than they can afford, I believe this change brings more advantages by enabling efficient shopping.

The shift from the traditional cash payment to an online system is inevitable. The reason for this is, Nowadays technological advancement is reaching its peak in various Industries and this advamcemnt will surely revolutnalize the shopping industry by introducing cash-less shopping. This change will reduce the risk of cash theft while shopping and will also enable people to purchase more by introducing credit payment modalites. Some countries are now implementing cash less shopping. For instance, Japan is taking the lead in this shift, with almost all of the countries shops are now using online payment system to conduct transactions. This is praised by its citizens as well, as it enables them to purchase items now and pay later with the use of credit system that came about with the shift.

Eventhough, Cash less transactions brings alot of advantages to people’s life, Plenty others still prefer to utilize the traditional way. The main reason such people mention is the fear of losing control in shopping. This is to mean that, If people are allowed to buy Items with out cash using their cards or phones they will be tempted to purchase alot more things than that can afford ending up with financial crisis. For Instance, I heard a news once about a family in japan, that once spent more than 20 thousand dollars on a grocery shopping, without realizing it, but later were unable to pay it back ending up in selling their car. For this reason people prefer cash when purchasing things as it give them a sense of control over the things they buy.

In conclusion, It is now becoming to feel inevitable that our daily cash based transaction will shift to online payment system. Despite some people’s preferance to stick with the traditional way of shopping, I peronally believe we should embrace the change as it will bring greater finacial freedom by introducing credit payment system and will also minimize the risk of theft.