In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people might no be happy to give up using cash?

It is predicted that, in the future cash will no longer be used as a payment option in markets because it will most likely be replaced by a card or a mobile application-based payment system. People will no longer need to carry cash in their pockets when they want to go shopping. However, it is believed that this will be a long transition and it will not happen in a matter of time. But I personally believe that after the transition, shopping will be much easier and convenient, in the meantime it will be so much easier to track all the money online, so governments will not have hard time dealing with tax evaders. My reasons for this situation will be explained in the following sentences.

First of all, rapid development of technology make it certain that shopping without cash will be the future. The behavior of customers has already changed in many countries with the rise of digital payment alternatives such as, mobile transaction apps, qr payments, cards and even in some countries payments with digital coins are accepted.

Second of all, having all the information about money transactions will help many governments to prevent tax frauds and prevent many problems that cause by the insufficient knowledge about the origin of transactioned money.

On the other hand, there are some people who might not be so happy to give up using cash and adapt the other methods of payment. Also, older people may not adapt to new technologies and may want to continue using the methods they are used to. However I believe that with the new generation more people will adapt to technological payment ways.

All in all, in the future there will be no more cash based payments in shopping due to advancement of technology and adaptation of new payment methods.