In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people might no be happy to give up using cash?

Although it is argued by many people that shopping with cash will soon become obsolete, however, others think it will continue to be in use. I think that the cash payment will be a thing of the past in a short while since it ensures the customers security. A lot of folks might not be satisfied, owing to the stress associated with rectifying a declined payment.

On one hand, I believe that the non-cash policy will soon be the only means of shopping, owing to the high level of safety attached to card transactions. For example, my friend was robbed on her way to pay for her car last year. Fortunately, she had her ATM card, which was not valuable, It saved her the money she would have lost. Clearly, she could have lost her funds and ended up not purchasing anything. Therefore, this is the reason card and mobile app payment is the future.

On the other hand, many people are refuting eliminating monetary purchases, due to the rigorous process of sorting out a failed online payment. For instance, most customers prefer cash as their payment option instead of using a debit card because of a series of unresolved declined payment debits in the past. Obviously, such a person can never support a cashless policy due to the negative experience and frustration. Hence, this is the major reason why it might not gain a lot of public acceptance.

In conclusion, although it is argued by many that physical cash payments will soon be a thing of the past, others would disagree because it comes with a lot of failed payments. I personally think that a cashless society is the future since it offers immeasurable security. After thorough analysis on this subject, I will recommend that banks and network providers improve their software and network strength.