In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people might no be happy to give up using cash?

With the improvements in modern technology and globalisation, most of the good stores prefer card payments and online shopping. I believe this will replace cash payments fully in futureas it is convenient and fast. Some individuals who do not have proper devices and bank accounts may not prefer this change.

Most of the sellers prefer card payments and majority of new companies encourage both card payments and online shopping. So I feel, this trend may be improved and replaced and then replaced fully soon hence it is easy and speed. When considering the shops, for instance crowded supermarkets in a busy weekend , using cards will be convenient for the cashiers as they do not have to count and do the calculations to find the balance. Further, they do not need to count the total at the end of the day and maintain the cash register. All the calculations will be able to perform using the computer. Ultimately, this will save their time and they will be able to work with minimal effort.

Online shopping is also becoming increasingly popular. Most of the shopping and delivery services which are famous all over the world, for example Amazon, use online transaction and not cash on delivery. Only few online shopping stores and delivery services in some parts of the world still prefer cash. These companies also may prefer online payments from mobile apps or online banking as it is comfortable. Therefore, both card payments and online transactions will invade the shopping and all customers will be requested to use these methods instead of cash.

Though this will be convenient for shop owners and their staff, some customers will not like this change. This may be due to many reasons. Mainly the individuals who do not have access to modern technology and devices, for instance, senior citizens and people with low literacy would not be able to adapt quickly. Another reason is people with low income , for example home less people or people using addictive substances may not maintain proper bank accounts and they would not prefer this transition. So it seems due to these reasons, some part of the society would not be able to tolerate the digital payment methods.

In conclusion. tendency of purchasing goods using bank cards and online payments will replaced soon due to its’ convenience . But the individuals without proper knowledge and facilities would not be interested.