In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people might no be happy to give up using cash?

In the contemporary world, technology has significantly changed, and payment methods are not exception. People are using cards and smartphones to pay. To me, this trend will increase in the future, and people will not be able to pay with cash.

There are some reasons why people have to pay by cards in the future. Firstly, technology makes people use it to do their tasks, and it is unavoidable.

Payment by cards enables people to travel to other countries without changing their money, and it makes their travel easier and safer, so they will tend to use this method rather than carry a lot of money with them. Moreover, removing cash can help the environment. A lot of trees have been cut for printing cash, and it is not an eco-friendly activity.To reverse this trend, the government should remove cash and force individuals to use new methods. For example, people who live in Dubai can pay for things in shops with their face. As a result, people tend to use the new method because it is more convenient.

Some people might not be happy to use cards and technology for their payments, and they argue that they cannot rely on cards anywhere and anytime because some banks may not support their clients in other countries, so people who travel to other countries have to pay by cash. However, banking system has to change by changing technology, and governments can tackle this issue by forcing their banks to join a common network. So their clients can use their account anywhere and anytime like when they are in their town.

In conclusion, it is wise people are not able to use cash for their payments because of the technology and preserving the planet, and the banking system will be improved to ensure that they will be able to support their clients anywhere and anytime.