In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people might no be happy to give up using cash?

In the upcoming years, some individuals will not be able to pay using cash, and all payments might be done by card or smartphone. I believe that it would be more convenient in the future.

I think as technology is developing day by day, the number of people using digital devices is growing rapidly. As a result, online shopping stores and websites are replacing the physical ones. Furthermore, a tendency towards electronics is rising, resulting in addiction to them. Moreover, the opportunities provided by cutting-edge tools ease the process of payment and eliminate the need to stand in a long queue. Thus, it is becoming more and more common among people to choose paying in shops or markets by plastic card rather than using paper money due to its convenience.

On the other hand, a number of individuals would disagree with the idea of giving up cash due to some reasons. The majority of them claim that using a card may be insecure, especially in these days, when many people are attacked by hackers on the internet and losing almost all of their budget. With regard to the other part of people who support paper money, the older generation is facing numerous difficulties when they choose electronic payment. For instance, due to their age, they may forget the password of the card or using such developed technologies is troubling for them. Subsequently, even though there are lots of facilities of new methods of payment, some individuals would never give up using cash.

To sum up, the public of almost all countries is preferring to use the developed type of payment rather than the old method and hold the view of its benefits and its widespread usage in the upcoming decades due to some reasons explained above.