In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Dramatic innovations in technology and I can assume a cash-less future is near. Where, no one will carry cash with them because it gives convenience, saves production and maintenance cost of money. One the other hand people are not happy to move on from physical money the main reasons are that people do not trust tech and think this way they lose their freedom.

The prime opinion of this is that people this nations’ government is keeping eye on them, and they cannot hide because many transactions done by people are illegal in general term. For example, when you directly buy from a farmer by cash in most cases you are paying tax even though it would be as low as 50 cents this is called illegal.

Moreover, tech is too complex for people to understand because new development is not made with the focus of older citizens. In addition, recent news about hackers stealing data from Facebook and other social media platforms, and the number of scamsters has increased because public agencies and banks are not doing campaign for awareness and take measures to stop this activity. For instance, I have heard that banks freeze the account if they notice any unethical process and then the person must go to the bank and explain everything. Which will become lengthy process for anyone make their account active again.

In my opinion, if we want to permanently eradicate physical cash from world we must have to work had to solve all problems link with and make easier for everyone.