In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays it is possible to commerce, remote work, digital interactions by way of internet. While I acknowledge there is some truth to this statement, I firmly believe this shift constitutes a largely negative development.

One advantage of this, it is simple to shop online, work sitting at home and communicate with friends just by calling them. Internet provide an opportunity to this, so it is easier, and do not take so much efforts. For example, online shopping is not complicated, firstly consumer need to choose things, after that write an address, and carrier deliver your things. As a result, it benefit to the customer and to the salesman, so many people open their online businesses, in addition this provide many people with work.

Negative side of this statement is that there is also a scammers. They pretend like a salesman and deceives or send fake things. Also, you can waste your time. For example, if you work at office, you need to wake up early, after that go to office, and stuck in traffic, and transports such us car, bus release carbon dioxide to air. As a result, you waste your time and pollute the air.

Another example is that communication without face to face may weaken the bonds of family and friends.

In conclusion, decline of relation face to face may weaken the relations, and destroy the friendships, and shopping online do not guarantee you that the thing you order is delivered or original. For these reasons, I consider this development to be a harmful one.