In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the internet is essential part of people’s daily life. It is convenient to shop, work and communicate via internet. From my perspective, it is both negative and positive implications.

On the one hand, the internet can be convenient in many ways. In modern life, the residents use it to support communication with family and friends via social media, such as Telegram, Whatsapp, Facebook to send message and enjoy short conservation. In addition, many people use it for shopping online, instead of spending time on the road and to finding special item. Moreover, in the internet access to work and study from home and choose suit time for residents. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic , everyone practised social distance , in the meantime, companies and schools changed their usually way of life to online format.

On the other hand, every time when the individuals spend more time on smartphone, with this mind they face with social issues rather. For instance, a common conversation makes people interact less with others face-to-face. Furthermore, another problem is that trought online message can leads to misunderstanding and can not express an emotions by typing. As for shopping, comparing with shopping online is much better, as people can buy suitable clothes at shops where they can avoid a bad materials. In addition ,some citizens believe that it is difficult to communicate without face-to-face and teamwork requires clear communication between member.

In conclusion, people perform their daily tasks such as shopping, work and communicate to online without physical attending. The internet offers significant benefits, but it has a some drawbacks, which leads to social isolation.