In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the past, the majority of people would commute to their work; however, more and more people currently are starting to work from their house due to the spread of the internet and the use of computers. Consequently, there will be many advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of this development.

The main benefit of working from home is mitigating the effort which was being exerted in the transportation means because of the crowds and busy streets; furthermore, saving the time which was being wasted with this effort. One other apparent advantage of working from home is providing fathers more time to spend with their families. Another positive aspect of working from home is being able to cope with the technology and advancements which are happening nowadays.

On the other hand, there are also many disadvantages to staying to work from home. One further downside of working from home is it leads to a lot of health problems such as obesity because the workers were spending time commuting from home to work. In contrast, nowadays, people don’t exert any effort in transporting or moving from in front of their laptops or computers. Another disadvantage of working from home is that staying a long period looking at the laptop or computer’s screen may be harmful for the eyes.

In conclusion, as can be seen from the points made in this essay, there are both advantages and disadvantages to working from home instead of working in an interactive company. Whilst there are many disadvantages to this, a significant positive is making a lot of jobs available for students to be able to work beside their university as a part-time job. I feel that overall the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.