In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, some people work at home, while most people had to go to work in the past . There are many technological advancements that have made remote work possible, for instance online networks, laptops and other smart devices.

First, the biggest advantage of working from home is reducing transport expenses, which costs an arm and a leg. Furthermore, this money can be allocated to other parts of the business to make them better. Another great advantage working from house is that it’s generally more comfortable, so the performances of employees will be better. Also, the companies are able to use the knowledge and experiences of experts from anywhere.

In contrast, there are also some disadvantages for working from home. First, monitoring employees can be more challenging potentially affecting their work quality. Secondly, when the workers are far from each other, they can’t communicate well and the reason would be plummeting the motivation of co-working.

Overall, I think it depends in many details of the work and it is different from one job to another. Although, in my opinion the benefits of working at home outweigh the disadvantages. The problems can be solved in many ways, for example the bosses can control the employees by their result of working.

Bottom line, if you’re able to move your job to your house, it would help you to be more relaxed and it is affordable, but remember to consider every aspect of your personal career and don’t forget to seek professional advice.