In the past most working people had only one job however nowadays more and more people have more than one job at the same time what are the reasons for this development what are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job

Nowadays, most people are engaged in more than one job as compared to people in the past due to many reasons. This essay will further elaborate on the reasons behind it and its possible pros and cons.

The main reason for having more jobs at a time is modernization and industrialization. Modern technology has not only created many jobs but also competition within the same kind of job as more and more young individuals are choosing better opportunities for earning good money.

Firstly, multiple jobs enable people to be financially strong by earning more money and better career opportunities, ultimately it would help to secure a better family’s future by investing money in insurances such as health and education insurance. secondly it would diversify individual’s skills and form flexible schedule. For instances, many teaching professionals are nowadays, given extra classes to their students and at the same time using their skills on social media for more earning opportunities in their flexible schedule.

On the other hand, doing more than one job requires great physical and mental effort. At times, it can cause stress and fatigue in one’s life which can cause some kind of health effects in later life. Moreover, it makes people less socially active and minimally participate in family gatherings.

To conclude, multiple jobs provide many financial benefits as well as personal and family’s future security, but it also affects a person’s ability to maintain health and makes it difficult to maintain a balance between work and family life.