In the past most working people had only one job however nowadays more and more people have more than one job at the same time what are the reasons for this development what are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job

Although workers in the past used to have only one job, the past few decades have seen a dramatic increase in the number of people who work in two or three jobs. It is believed that this phenomenon has myriads of drawbacks on the world.

First of all, it is known that technology has reshaped the world dramatically in recent years; as a result, wealthy people can provide high standard of living for their families. Consequently, breadwinners opt for working for more than one job; thus, they could provide more convenient means for their homes. For example, it was shown in a recent study by Alexandria University that a plethora of employees in the city tend to work in two jobs although their main jobs offer high-salaries. Therefore, it is revealed from the example that individuals seek increasing their incomes by working for part-time jobs beside their full-time jobs.

Secondly, having more than one job offers a descent standard of living for a family. However, it has carcinogenic effects on individuals and societies because it increases stress and health problems. To illustrate, workers spend a great deal of their day working without having enough rest or regular exercise; as a result, most of them suffer from obesity and heart diseases. For instance, if adults are exhausted at work the whole day, they will not do exercise, and they will not recharge their mental power; as a consequence, their immunity will be suppressed. Hence, what can be assumed is that this way of living is harmful for humans.

In conclusion, nowadays, workers prefer to have more than one job as they want to buy more devices and facilities, which leads to more dilemmas for their mental and physical well-being. It is suggested that people work for less than 40 hours per week to have better balance.