In the past, people lived in one place for a long time, but now they can live in many different places. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

The world has witnessed a significant change in the relocation of people in the present, which is completely different from their trend of settling in a particular place in the past. In this essay, an attempt will be made to explain the reasons and discuss the topic.

Various explanations can be given for this generation’s tendency of moving to different places. First and foremost, career opportunity is one of the primary motives for relocating. It is undeniable that education and job resources are not equally allocated, especially in rural areas. Therefore, in order to seek a better career future, people are likely to travel to cities. To elaborate, in Vietnam, Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh are cities attracting the most internal immigrants since they are major economic hubs. Moreover, better transportation and the advent of technology encourage adventurous people to live in many different places. They are now able to work from home, maintain their connections, stay connected with families through smart devices, solving the problems associated with relocation.

Taking these factors into account, I firmly believe that this trend is a positive development, as it offers numerous advantages. The first merit is personal growth, especially adaptability skills. Relocating means being exposed to different cultures, which leads to culture shock. Therefore, opportunities to face such challenges, namely language barriers, social etiquette, lifestyles will make them more adaptable. After overcoming these difficulties, people will learn more about different cultures, expanding their horizons, which is the second advantage. Diving into cultures helps people understand local history, locals, interesting traditions, seeing the place through the local perspective. This is the experience most individuals are longing for.

In conclusion, living in different places due to career opportunities and the development of transport and technology, yields many advantages, namely the enhancement of adaptability skills and learning different cultures. Therefore, it is prudent to support migration for gaining valuable life experiences.