In the past, people used to travel abroad to look for many differences from their home country. Nowadays, cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons?Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Every nation in the world has its own cultural identity, nevertheless, cities over the world are currently becoming more and more similar. This essay will discuss the reasons of this phenomenon and whether it brings benefits or drawbacks.

First and foremost, there are several reasons lead to this trend. The most outstanding is that when people travel overseas in order to study or work, they will have a tendancy of settling down in that city. In other words, the living condition of those countries are usually superior to their home countries, they facilitate abroad students to enhance themselves in various aspects such as knowledge and occupation. The prime illustration for this case is the California in America, which is renowned for a significant number of immigrants from various nations in the world.

From my perspective, this phenomenon’s merits can overshadow its demerits. Initially, abroad students can spread their home countries’ beautiful culture to the places they are living. This will benefit their nations in a number of aspects, especially in tourism and economy, since a wide range of tourists will be curious about what their home countries really possess and have a desire of visiting these places in order to have their own experiences. Consequently, their motherlands will have opportunities of thriving rapidly. Moreover, if cities throughout the world are becoming more similar, it helps erase the distance between developing and developed countries. As there are little differences between nations, it is easier for them to make a connection, aware of others’s difficulty and enhance together. Therefore making our world unite and more connective.

In conclusion, while there are numerous reasons of this phenomenon, I believe it is mainly because of the settle of immigrants in the host countries, and it makes countries more thriving and eliminate the separation between nations, which can outweigh the demerits of this trend.