In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

Nowadays, shopping tendency has changed a lot compared to the past. People consider shopping to be an outside interest. Whereas earlier, it was just a daily routine task for them. In this essay, I will compare those period with positive and negative sides.

To being with, there are a beneficial outcomes from making purchases to be nation hobbies. Initially, when people consider buying items not as their duty, but as hobby, humans became receiving enjoy and happy felling from what they have done. Thus activity, not only have this bring delight but it also relieves stress or unpleasant feelings, which a lot of people can have from hard-work day or after fight with someone. Moreover, in our generation, going shopping spree can be as a family activity for days out, or as a way to spent time with your friends. This is due to the fact that such challenge is now more accessions and comfortable way of hobby for everyone.

On the other hand, in previous centuries, people used to consider they shopping as a duty to impress society, which was they obligation almost every week, so they didn’t express as much enjoiable feeling as we do now. Subsequently, this routine became incessant and boring for them. At this point, in these latter days, many stylist have appeared whose job is to select outfits for clients, so going to the store is not something odd, unusual or exciting for them anymore. Nevertheless, they receive a salary for such work.

In conclusion, compared to the past, shopping in our era is not boring domestic duty. In fact, it has changed significantly in a positive way, since iss become a hobby and type of rest and reboot, with having some fun.