In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have the opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In earlier times, students mostly preferred to study in their native land after completing their degree in university, but, in recent times it is a trend among learners to go abroad to study for their betterment of education and more opportunities. In my opinion, abroad studies are better choice and more advantageous for the pupils.

On the one hand, further studies in foreign countries would help pupils for their own development. In home country, the courses are limited because of less development of the education system. So, people opt out and move to abroad nations for the study because, there are wide range of programs available. For instance, Germany have better institutions for automobile engineering than other countries. Moreover, students can improve their skills and learn about new cultures in foreign countries. For example, a student who studies abroad in France can improve his French language skills and, he can learn about history and lifestyle. In addition, the standard of living in abroad countries is higher because of the quality of education. Therefore, there are plenty of facilities available in this kind of country.

On the other hand, the first and the foremost drawback is that undergraduate people being away from family and friends. Which results in homesickness and loneliness. For example, in a new nation one can miss their close ones and relatives which leads them to unhappiness. Moreover, financial burden plays a crucial role in the life of scholars and because of financial crisis they feel depressed and stressful for them. For instance, sometimes some students cannot afford their tuition fees and living expenses in another country.

In conclusion, I opine that foreign education development helps to build skills and gives better quality of education and standard of living, however it also leads to some critical situations like homesickness and isolation.