In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have the opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, students have many options for selecting a university , they can graduate in their home land or choose to go overseas for higher studies.

If students are presented with opportunity to study away from their home country, they will greedily grab the chance. Going abroad and studying from best university, this will provide them with immense knowledge in their desired field of study. Staying with different culture people will also be a nice experience for them. They can learn different languages, while staying there. If a Korean student goes to France fir his studies, he will have to learn French to connect with citizens of France, or he will need basic French knowledge for daily operations. However, if a person travels aboard for the first time it means they are taking independent steps towards their career, as it is not easy to stay away from our loved ones. After completion of degree an individual has many job opportunities, if he returns back to his country, he can achieve more success than his peers who stayed back in home land.

Away from in different environment, it is not easy to survive. There are certain drawbacks for going overseas for education. One of the drawback is that, coping up with cultural difference. It is hard to adjust according to culture we are not familiar, different taste and preferences. Another drawback is language. Language plays important role in communication, if we do not know the language spoken by common people of that particular, it may become barrier for us.

In conclusion, I think that if a opportunity is presented to study abroad, just grab it while overcoming the challenges on the way of success.