In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the past was very common that students chose to study in their own country, while today, thanks to the increased number of opportunities, many of them prefer to study abroad. In my opinion, this development is very positive, as students can choose to study in new places, learning new languages and exploring different cultures. Still, this experience could allow them to became more independents and responsibles.

On the one hand, the fact that students can choose where to study can cause an increasing in competition, and so a reducing the number of jobs available and in salaries. If every student is allowed to study aborad this means that there will be more people competing for the same job. For example, in the past most of the people were used to work in their own country, while now, due to the fact the people can study abroad, the competition is stronger.

However, I firmly believe that advantages of being able to study abroad are more than disadvantages. First of all, studying abroad means that students are immersed in a new culture, where they have to speak another language and relate with people who have different habits. This new world, is full of stimuli and, surely, could help them to improve their social and communication skills. At the same time, studying aborad help students to become more responsible and independent, as they are away from their families, so they have to take care of themselves on their own.

In conclusion, as I argued above, I strongly believe that studying abroad is a great opportunity, so, nowadays, students are very lucky being allowed to study wherever they want in the world.