In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have the opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the previous era, high school graduates had the tendency to study in a university belonging to their own country, while in the temporary world each of the students are given the chance to have the degree in foreign nations. From a broader viewpoint, there are certain advantages as well as disadvantages which outweigh the drawbacks, all of which are explained in the essay.

Being provided with the opportunity to study abroad is an action defined as a phenomenon where youngsters around the world could potentially grasp international experience, language skills and have lifelong connections. Among the most significant pros, an advantage of having better education is for the one that is absolutely incomparable which in the long run supports furthermore career development through repetitive challenges and obstacles, enhancing the ability to think broadly. In addition, adequate education comes with the gifts of wisdom in life to comprehend the beauty in fractions.

According to the research conducted by the department of Education at University at Humanities in 2018, led by Jargalmaa Ariunbold, it was scientifically proven that people to study abroad with the purpose of a quality education are for more likely to have significantly better career opposed to the ones to educate themselves in the own country.

On the flipside, studying abroad could possibly endanger cultural value as a result of numerous crisis in the sub sector of societies. Personal as well as mass beliefs on culture could be modified, hence opening the door to loss of diversity and extinction of the respective country. Mongolia, the country of mediocrity and corruption, is the best example of the situation having a substantial number of individuals migrating to distinct countries in the future on, endangering the cultural value of the country.

To put everything into consideration, although education in different countries provides better reasons for it, the negative related to cultural diversity should never be left behind, marking the important of taking each into an account with equal attention.