In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Studying has changed a lot from how it was in the past, people tended to focus just in studying without the experience of improving their character and lifestyle.

Nowadays people are trying to gain something else while studying for their degree, some of the students are working to save money, others are studying another courses or a language while studying, some are taking a double degree in the same time to get two certificate at the same time and since traveling and studying abroad is much easier than it was in the past, a lot of people consedirng whether its starting their undergraduate degree abroad or continuing their studies abroad.

The reason why a lot of students prefer this option is to gain life experience of living in another country and meting new people from around the world, which will improve their character of knowing how to be independent from a younger age to benefit their life In the future.

Nonetheless that studying abroad is a great experience, there will be a lot of challenges that the student will face, and mostly it is unexpected challenges. for example, people usually struggle with loneliness when they are away from home and their country (Home sick), some might find it hard to cope financially with the new country especially as most student go to a better country which will likely be more expensive than the country that they used to be In but that’s not always the case. Another challenge that the student usually face is the different type of education system as some might find it hard to get used to different system.

Personally I think that studying abroad is a great oppotunity to develop yourself and your character even if the challenges seems to be a lot.