In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the past, there was a tendency that students study a university degree in their own country. Recently, it is more normal for them to study in other countries. In this essay, I will discuss about the advantages and disadvantages of the trend.

In terms of advantages, students are able to study their subjects in the high level facilites. Nowdays, all university have strong major which they know more informations than other universites and they have focused on for their study. If students can study abroad, they can choose the universites which are suitable for their major. It is beneficial for student’s study. In addition, study abroad can promote the university’s diversity. For example, there are a variety of people who have different races in one university because many students come to the university from other countries. Students can leran a variety of cultures, views of life and laungages in the university. It is also beneficial for students.

In terms of disadvantages, students have more challenges, such as a problem of money and laungage. If people go to the university which is near to their home, thay can stay their house. However, if they want to go the university in other countries, they need extra money to lent a appartment to live in. The extra cost is expensive for almost students. In addition, they have to study the laungage which is spoken in the country where they want to go. They have to spend much time studying the laungage and it is also difficult for almost students.

To sum up, study abroad have some benefits, such as high level study and diversity in the universites, and drawbacks, such as the expense and extra study.