In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the old times, it was thought that studying in your parent’s land after finishing a university degree was a popular trend. Today, people have changed their minds to study abroad instead. Learning and Studying overseas absolutely helps you develop your own skills and have better knowledge but there will also have some drawbacks.

Firstly, people believe that going to study abroad will help you get a lot of depth knowledge and be an expert in their fields. For example, some people from developing countries want to learn at a university, especially in developed countries such as England, the United States of America, Germany, and so on. Because of a better ranking, some students realize that these kinds of universities will teach them to learn more in-depth skills and be professional workers after they graduate. Secondly, many students not only face new cultures and languages but also meet many colleagues who come from various countries. So, this will get you a lot of benefits to exchange your own experience and develop ideas for studying in order to improve themselves.

On the other hand, when many learners go to study in other countries, the disadvantages will affect their country. The whole country tends to lose valuable resources, which are students and potential workers in the future. For instance, some developed countries can provide a lot of opportunities including higher salaries, better benefits, and also a perfect environment. Hence, you can see many students do not come back to their home countries but choose to extend staying in graduated countries.

In conclusion, studying overseas will give you a lot of new opportunities to improve yourself, too much would result in a loss of resources and workers. So, the government has to improve the universities in their country and balance to develop some benefits to persuade students to stay.