In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have the opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Some people believe that they have more opportunities to study abroad. Nowadays, people go abroad to study and to take a degree, while others disagree and think that in the past, when students did a university degree in their country, there were more opportunities. In this essay, the two viewpoints will be argued.

Firstly, nowadays people think that studying abroad is essential for several reasons. The initial one to consider is that studying abroad is essential for personal growth. For example, we go to other countries to attend different universities, take degrees, improve our knowledge, and enhance our language skills. We are exposed to different types of culture and people. In addition, there are high-quality universities abroad, and we can also get amazing experiences. We can develop social relationships.

On the other hand, others argue that in the past, when students earned a university degree, there were many factors that made it more beneficial. There was a focus on education, and students were able to improve their skills and knowledge. People were taking a university degree and gaining knowledge and experience. Furthermore, they were able to secure professional jobs. They could earn a lot of money and avoid feeling homesick. If we study in our own city, we may not get the same opportunities.

In conclusion, studying abroad is critical and improves one’s life. From my own personal point of view, a lot of people need more information about universities in other countries. If students studied abroad, they would gain valuable experience and knowledge. People should try all things in life.