In today's digital age, anyone with a smartphone can capture and share photographs. this accessibility to photography diminishes the value of professional photographers.

In the modern technologically developed age, whoever owns a digital phone can both take and share different photographs very easily, and as photography has become so accessible to everyone, some believe it has a negative impact on the value that professional photographers hold. From my point of view, it does affect professional photographers to some extent, but it is not necessarily a negative development, as professionals are still hired for formal events, like weddings and birthday parties.

The rapid escalation in phone usage to capture a variety of life moments and views is extremely noticeable in today’s world. The result of this is a fall in the work of professional photographers, since people are able to take pictures whenever they want and therefore do not see the need to hire someone when they can do it themselves. This was the case in the past as well but only for people who owned cameras, which were mostly individuals in the upper class. As a result of all this, the need for photographers in society is constantly declining, and this particular job may not even exist in the future, due to the low potential profit.

Conversely, numerous people still hire professionals to capture significant moments in their lives, or even for professional shoots. The ability of these photographers and their skills to take impressive pictures, from the right angle and in an appropriate setting, is still admired by many. Even with the best camera, most individuals do not have the ability to capture such amazing moments and make them memorable forever. Additionally, it cannot be denied that photographers are especially needed in professional shoots, either for magazines, for advertisements, or even for social media. They have the ability to make the pictures seem surreal, even under the worst circumstances.

In conclusion, although it may seem that the need for professional photographers is declining steadily due to the ability of all people to take pictures using their phones, I am of the opinion that it is their skills and knowledge of the subject that make them stand out and what increases their desirability.