In today's world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, most of the scientific research is being managed by private companies rather than the government. Although there can be some difficulties with research and development companies, I believe that advantages of this trend outweigh its drawbacks.

The most significant disadvantages is that many countries do not have a legal requir ement from companies about the origin of dates that companies provide. Most of the research corporations make up some information for the attention of investors. Therefore, researching without carefully selected information might be dangerous. For example, the research from local company that was published in a London newspaper gives wrong information about the perfect temperature in a room at night; the next week there was 5 cases of deaths because of the heart attack that was caused by high temperate while sleeping.

One of the main advantages of scientific research is being supported by private companies is that the government has an opportunity to pay more attention to other things. Hence the government should not spend all of their budgets on research. Infrastructure and healthcare are more important than research that take more than 5 years no guarantee of success. For instance, in the last decade the 85% of the government’s scientific research was field. These amount of money could be spent on building schools and hospitals.

In conclusion, in today’s world private companies spend more than the government on scientific research. Even if some companies fake the dates, in my opinion benefits outweigh its disadvantages.