In today's world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is observed that in contemporary society, it is increasingly common for scientific research to be paid and carried out by companies rather than the government. While this trend has certain drawbacks, I am of the opinion that the advantages are more outweigh.

Admittedly, , the drawbacks of the trend toward private companies’ scientific research are evident. Chief of these is that scientific investigation of private companies might lack of transparency and the risk of moral standard. In other words, because of the free management without the bureaucracy, some individuals will break the rule of labor market and report wrong tax of their project, which lead to the tax evasion. In addition, these private companies might prioritize their projects instead of focusing on public needs such as healthcare, environmental issues, and education. For example, when a economic company invest to scientific research, they will emphasize their original field rather than investigating about environmental issues, so they just handle their assignment, not public essential demands.

Despite the negatives mentioned above, I believe that investigation is conducted by company will have more opportunities to expand more creative topics. This is because without the management of the bureaucracy, private companies can organise multiple flexible topics, which will contribute to the diversity of investigation. Furthermore, using their own funding will reduce the burden of the government’s funding, which should probably be used for social demands. As a result, these investigations will be conduct more quickly by private funding and the government will concentrate on social issues more effectively.

In conclusion, while I recognise the possible disadvantage of companies’ scientific research such as the lack of transparency and the loss of concentration on public service, I consider it to be a beneficial development overall because it offers investigation flexibility and convenience.