In years 'responsible tourists' try to pay more attention to preserving both the culture and the environment of the place they visit. However, some believe that it is impossible to be a 'responsible tourist'. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, tourism plays a vital role in the economies of all countries around the world. Therefore, it is often said that tourists should be responsible for their own actions towards society and environment of the foreign country, however; others believe that it is not their responsibility to take care of the local environment of any country. I strongly believe that people should accept the responsibility of their acts.

On the one hand, people travel to other countries and pay in order to take some rest without any duties. So, they have all rights to do anything they want in a particular area of a country. Since an individual pays for all the entertainment, then he is able to do whatever he wants. Also, creating some laws and rules to make visitors work can decrease the quantity of tourists and the income they bring to the country.

On the other hand, tourism and a great deal of visitors contribute to the increase of global issues such as air pollution, global warming and so on. It is a frequent situation to see a newcomer harming the nature of a foreign country. So, it is better to create some rules to make tourists answer their own actions because local people and the government itself cannot handle this situation on their owns without the assist of tourists. Additionally, all tourists require resource such as fuel, water and so on. In compare with the need of local people to the same resource it is higher as they ask it more because they paid more for some sort of resource to be available in use every time. And this leads to the injustice between them. For example, in Shimla, in five-star accommodation tourists stay and take a shower twice a day, while local people sometimes cannot do the same activity even twice a week.

As far as I am concerned, if tourists do not want to respect the traditional culture and the environment of local people, then they are not willing to hostile them since they have a great influence on the growing generation.

By way of conclusion, tourists should start to respect the values of foreign countries, if they want to visit them. Even though visitors may not be willing to accept the responsibility of their words and t is easier, it is a way better just to stop travelling rather than damaging other countries.