Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

The actions of human beings are causing the world’s ecosystem to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. This essay will examine the causes and reasons responsible for this and try to provide some possible solutions to help tackle the problems.

I feel the main causes why the flora and fauna are facing these issues could be due to deforestation and pollution. The rapid increase in the construction industry forces deforestation whether it’s used for the making of wooden byproducts or clearing the land to build some buildings. A lot of deforestation stems from the fact that people are moving towards suburbs causing the need of more space to live. For example, old European cities used to be walkable with beautiful city centers but urbanization has led newer North American cities to expand towards suburbia. Moreover, pollution has caused an environment which is not suitable for the wildlife, whether it’s by polluting the air or the water. The raising AQI levels indicate that the air is becoming for insufferable and the industrial waste disposed in the water isn’t any good either. Notwithstanding the attempts by environmental activists, industries can still get by exploiting the resources that keep the earth’s beautiful ecosystem diverse.

Some possible solutions for preservation of bio-diversity could be to restrict industries from polluting the nature and afforestation. If the concerned authorities manage to restrict the industries from exploiting the nature which is meant for everyone, that would cause the pollution to drop significantly. On the other hand, we should start focusing on the process of afforestation which is basically planting trees and plants where there are none already.

To conclude, the way how human species is treating the bio-diversity is really harmful. However, we can change that by implementing some steps such as afforestation and industrial restriction.