Innovation is often driven by the pursuit of profit and economic growth. However, some argue that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues.

The main reason of innovation is considered to gain profit and improve economy of the country. However, some believe that social and environmental issues should located in the first place. In my opinion, both pursuit of profil and economic growth, and social, environmental issues should be taken into account in the same degree. In this essat, I will first discuss the reasons why innovation is driven by the pursuit of profit and aconomic growth before explain the reasons for adressing social and environmental issues.

Innovations play an important role in the economy of the country. Outcomes which government get from innovations can increase the budget of the territory, and solve some problems and build strong relationships between different countries. For example, China is one of the most developed countries which is known for their various innovations. Money earning from innovations make up the majority of the countrie’s budget and plays significant role in the growing of the economy. Therefore, some countries often drive innovations for developing of the country.

On the other hand, they should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues. For the comfortable living of the population, the government should release money which gained from innovations for building of different facilities such as hospitals, schools, rehabilitation centers. And they should increase the number of green forests in order to enhance environment. Using innovations for these reasons increase the happiness of people of country and give them healthier life.

In conclusion, if innovation is driven in a balanced way for both economic growth of the country, and social and environmental problems, it will provide interests of the government and increase level of live of people in the country.