International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Nowadays, international sporting events have become immensely popular in hosting country. Global sports tournaments are expensive and cause significant issues to the host nation. While these international competitions can support county’s economy, they may also causes problems to hosting countries.

One of most significant reasons of international sports events is that financial cost. This means that, if hosting these events will probably require huge budgets to build playgrounds and hotels. For example, in most developed countries such as UK, and US experience continuously from cost to build, maintenance costs because of those events. Another considerable reason of international competition is that congestion and pressure on services. To clarify this, a lot of thousands people will come on short period, this will cause traffics.

However, there are several situations, which may solve this problem, but temporary and repudiating stadiums could be the most effective one. First, government can construct modular or temporary stadiums. For instance, that can be easily dismantled after the tournaments end. Second, host countries should repurpose these expensive sports facilities into public malls, or parks. Finally, these action will help to protect the national budget.

In conclusion, although hosting international sports events is highly costly and cause severe financial problems, there are practical solutions to overcome those challenges. In my opinion, government should implement those strategics, such as using temporary facilities and repurposing stadium.