International tourism has led to a huge increase in the number of visitors to many historical sites around the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative phenomenon?

It is argued that international tourism has played a significant role in bringing large number of tourists to many ancient buildings. It not only boosts the economy of a nation but also helps to explore different cultures around the world. But I strongly believe, environment pollution and negligence of local people are the two main repercussions of increase in international travel.

To commute from one country to another air transport has been used by the international travellers, boosting aviation sector. Developing nations get most out of it thus, creating more employment and attracting more foreign currency. The most profitable industry is the hospitality industry as its major part of the revenue comes from global tourists. By showcasing their folk dances, traditional food and attires, this sector draws the attention of people from far end of the globe. For example, every year country like India organises trade fair in its capital, Delhi in which legends from different countries has been invited to participate in the same. So, many people visit the fair, exploring the creative ideas. Although, having positive impact of the international tourism, negative impact outweighs the positive ones.

By increasing number of aeroplanes, it leads to global warming. This is one of the main reasons in increase of air pollution. Annually, huge mass of people travels abroad either for study or for visiting it, as a result plastic waste increases. Another bad effect is that netizens often feel neglected by the government and treated like an outsider. Roads get blocked in tourist areas and traffic congestion creates chaos for the local people of that area. Unavailability of parking space and consumer’s items prevails unsatisfaction among them. For instance, in summer season hill stations in India get fully occupied by the international travellers disrupting local’s life. In my opinion, government should make strict law for international tourism making it a healthy and productive sector.

In conclusion, people from all over the world should focus on the consequences of the international travelling thus travel abroad only on purpose.