International travel is become cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increase tourism outweight its disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, it has been proposed by some individuals that trailblazing internationally is remarkably affordable, thus nations are wide-opening the gates to attract escalating travelers. To the best of my knowledge, I respectfully agree with this sentiment, and I believe that its merits surpass difficulties. Further reasons will be elucidated in this essay.

Admittedly, globalization has not been considered a new term since people are able to travel everywhere over the world. Throughout the course of global history, the cost of traveling has been depreciating remarkably thanks to the swift development of travel industries in every nation around the world. It leads to a result where the passion for traveling in citizens stimulates. Additionally, as the COVID-19 pandemic already come to an end, accessing trailblazers to fulfill their exploring dreams. Moreover, not only do citizens take advantage of such events, but countries also get benefits economically. Thanks to elevating tourists, they contribute significantly to the economy of that nation. The infrastructure has greatly developed as well as citizens’ lives are getting better.

However, there are some demerits that are worth considering while opening the national border to stimulate traveling revenue. Societal security has a higher chance of being more complicated while different cultures stumble upon each other. Leading to unnecessary issues that will happen in society. Discrimination perfectly exemplifies this case, in the US some people show negative attitudes towards Asian tourists, degrading the images of them in the international impression.

In conclusion, despite the detrimental impacts on society, I am still convinced by the notion that international traveling would bring various benefits both economically, and physically to the nations.