International travel is become cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increase tourism outweight its disadvantages?

These days, nations tend to open their doors to welcome the mass of foreign travelers, leading global travel is becoming more and more common and inexpensive. Personally, I believe that this situation brings more many benefits for people, society and government than its drawbacks.

The first justification, resulting in countries opening their doors for international tourists, is the contribution to natural economic growth. Undoubtedly, embracing foreign travelers means the number of foreign visitors would significantly increase. Consequently, the demand for basic needs such as transport, food and entertainment also rise, which boosts the income of residents and profit for local business and government revenues. A good illustration of this is that the frequency of flights in Vietnam often would grows on holiday occasions such as summer holidays when foreigners tend to travel a lot, doubling or tripling avenue compared to other seasons of the year, attributing to national income.

Additionally, there are more career opportunities for people when countries open their doors to welcome global travelers. When the number of foreign tourists will dramatically rise, the demand on services also increase such as tourism entertainment and accommodation. As a result, more and more of these service companies are established, which require a large number of staff. For instance, to meet the need for entertainment places for tourists, there is a growth in the introduction of shopping malls encompassing a variety of services and products such as cloth shops, restaurants, playgrounds, requiring over a thousand of employees who will be in charge of different positions.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that nations are opening their doors to welcome foreign tourists, which makes international travels become inexpensive and benefit on society, with boosting economic growth and creating more job opportunities being pronounced.