International travel is become cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increase tourism outweight its disadvantages?

It is clear that overseas travel is becoming increasingly affordable and accessible which lead to scaling up tourists. From my perspective, it has both benefits and drawbacks in equal measure.

On the one hand, it is noted that tourism sector plays an integral part of economics growth. The more people coming to visit the country, the more demand for various services, such as accommodations, transportation, entertainment, restaurants and etc. … The rise in traveler leads to create more jobs for local area and also has beneficial effect on the other related industry such as . As countries are allowed to open their border to internaltion tourists, it could accelerate the cultural exchange. This helps people to exposed to other cultures, be in a place out of your comfortable zone and also make more opportunities for yourself.

On the other hand, international tourisms is associated with disadvantages that should not be overlooked. The significant drawbacks can be seen in this phenomenom is environmental destruction. Overdevelopment and unsustainable practices may lead to habitat destruction, pollution which adversely affect local residents and animals. Another drawback of international travel is the potential for an increase in criminal activities. Tourists who often carry money and valuable things, can become targets for theft and scams in unfamiliar surroundings.

All things considered, while internaltional tourism might have some positives, they are parallel to the negatives themselves.