International travel is become cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increase tourism outweight its disadvantages?

Most of the nations are developing their countries as a tourism hub and travel in different places becoming affordable. In my opinion, it is a positive development. This essay will explain how this helps increase in government taxes and development in the public infrastructure. However, this essay also discusses about possibly negative impacts like foreign culture may sadder the native ones and other sector of the economy may be sidelined.

On the one hand, focusing only in the tourism business, decrease the empowerment of other. If government spends their majority of their budget in this sector, other businesses like textile, sugar factory etc. may not get enough resources to flourish their industry. Because of that, country’s income shows only depend on the one sector, which is harmful for any nation. For example, Maldives is one of country which only depends on tourism. That’s why when India banned their citizens to visit this nation, economy tends to collapse. Secondly, nation -owned culture could be in danger because of human people influenced by new foreign culture, which is decreased cultural diversity of any states.

On the other hand, tourism industry increased the government tax, where tourists spent their money in different things such as infrastructure, transportation, hotels, local products, bathing sites etc. Another one is to grow tourism and business public infrastructure necessarily need to develop which directly benefits to the general public where they get facilities like transportation internet etc. for example in Mustang there is an establishment of road and internet connectivity from the day when tools started to visit there. Before that, there are not such types of facility available.

In conclusion, having some negative impacts on cultural and other business, however, its positive effect on government income source also in public infrastructure development and overcome is disadvantage. In my perspective, tourism sectors support to boost any nation’s economy.