Internet access helps young people and workers achieve their education and work goals more easily than before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The accessibilty to Internet helps youngsters and labors accomplish their education and work goals more easily than in the past. From my standpoint, I partly agree with this statement for several major reasons, which are clarified in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales supporting the claim that Internet can bring a number of disadvantages to young generations, as well as employees and employers. Initially, by spending a long time using the social network, it might damage their physical health and lead to some severe diseases, such as obesity or shortsightedness. This not only directly affects their overall well-being but also impacts mental health, as the Internet itself contains a lot of harmful sources and conveys misinfomation. For instance, major social platforms such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram are renowned for their stimulating features, including a wide range of addictive videos, which diverts users’ attention from their tasks. Secondly, most of young individuals use online network for only entertaining purposes, as they often find their school assignments tedious due to demanding requirements and a huge amount of workload. This would lead to a lack of motivation, resulting in several adverse consequences not only for their current lives but also for their future.

On the other hand, while the Internet comprises various demerits to humans’ lives, there are multiple positive points that we must be aware of. First of all, as Internet is a global social network and includes a wealth of useful information inside, people can use this to search for neccessary data relatable to their work. Furthermore, it is a means of communication thanks to some online tools available on social media, namely Google Meeting or Zoom, they can meet their partners through electronic screen without travelling to their office, espically during the Covid pandemic. Second, the Internet data is unlimited so many professional experts such as teachers or doctors take advantages of this by conveying essential knowledge through technological gadgets. This way could enhance the quality of lesson, helping those understand lecture in the most effective and comprehensive ways.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on the advent of Internet, I believe that students as well as workers can gain a plethora of benefits if they make use of it properly.