Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that interview is the optimal means to assess the ability of employees. Conversely, others contend that there are other methods to select personnel surpassing the interview. From my perspective, I partly agree with this idea and this essay will discuss reasons behind it with logical rationales.

On the one hand, interviewing employees is the optimal way to evaluate their personaliy traits. As having a direct conversation with the counterpart, employers will know their faculty and weakness, thereby deciding whether to retain them or not. These decisions affect the prosperity of the company through wise employees selection. Moreover, as having inperson conversation with interviewees, directors and executives can implement training sessions with the aim of compensating their weakness and enhancing their strength. For instance, renowned companies such as Amazon often holds direct interviews with the employees to select the potential individuals, who can cooperate with the company for the long term.

On the other hand, there are other means of selecting employees without interviewing. Several staff can perform well during an appointment but their performance in the workplace can be converse. Therefore, employers should ponder comprehensively about the employees rather than focusing solely on their interviewing ability. Several individuals potentially lack commnucating skills, which impedes them from having a successful conversation with the employer; however, they obtain other valuable skills that are suitable with the development of the company. For example, many introverted personnel tend to be delegated primary tasks of the company, who can handle multitasking effectively compared to others.

In conclusion, as mentioned earlier, I partially concur with the given idea, as each strategy to employ individuals has distinct benefits. Therefore, depending on the demand of the companies, they should take an optimal strategy to recruit superior individuals.