It is a good thing if senior management workers in a company get a much higher salary than other workers in the same company. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, in corporate world it is very common that higher management earns a hefty salary while other employees of the same organization remain underpaid. I believe that their must be must mechanism or some solid rubrics to quantify the performance of the employee for compensation considerations.

Higher management have high level of resposibility to manage the company’s business affairs, which brings stress as well. They need to think about the organization business model constantly to compete business rivals in the market which is indeed a difficult task. For example, if a company is in loss, then it is not an easy task to lay over employees instantly because executives are the part of that company and some companies think about them as a family. To face that ordeal, management has to anticipate future directions of the company which takes their time more than eight hours a day.

Senior employees has experience and credentials to support the business and to retain the these asset employees in a company they must receive higher salary. Otherwise other companies will higher them. Most importantly in tough times they burn their mid night oil for the company’s profit. For instance if a company’s head does not have a clear vision about the company, overall the business will be in loss and organization will be shut down in the future.

On the other hand, those mid and lower level employees who think that they are under paid , must consider the fact that they are only resposible for their duties of eight hours. Indeed, if someone is delibrately underpaid, human resource department must play the role, to provide the market competitive salary to the employee. Otherwise workers will feel demotivated and organization will face challenges in the future.

In conclusion, this is need less to say that in a company ,salaries should be according to the experience and qualification and higher management can earn more because these people have greater proportion of responsibilites as compared to other workers.