It is a good thing if senior management workers in a company get a much higher salary than other workers in the same company. Do you agree or disagree?

Salary discriminations among the employees have always been bone of contention. While some demand that categorization should exist, others argue that this humongous differences Should be eradicated. In these situations I support the former statement.

Advocates of fat salaries believe that luxurious remuneration is an honor to higher authorities as they have to prove their fitness for the post through overcoming huge challenges. To cite an example, to be promoted to higher rank employees compete with their coworkers and show their significances for the position which only possible through dedication, hard work and other Soft Skills. Next to this, Seniors are more liable to achieving company’s organizational goals. In other word, high officials are responsible for any of damage or losing profit. Therefore, until they are paid handsome salaries, they would not take the risks.

However, such difference creates problems also. To start with discrimination, there would be a group of aristocrat people who start devaluating lower paid workers. As a result, people will be separated in terms of money into two groups. Furthermore, hard work would be devaluated because of huge salary gaps. To be more specific lower-ranked employees have to go through more physical hardship. For this reason, if they are not paid almost equal to those of senior managers, physical labor will be demotivated.

To conclude, though there are few logics against the statements, differences must exist in order to evaluate high officials well.