It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Saving money is very urgent to people in this era including youth generation, in order to be ready for unpredictable financial need in the future. This article will talk about to what extend does the agreement of the writer with this statement.

Basically, the importance of saving money for young people is well-known. There are some points to support this view. First, expenditure needs for young people are generally limited, so saving the money is more important than to spend it for pleasure thing. Second, there will be some needs in the future that can be fulfilled by long term deposit such as purchasing the vehicle, building the house and preparing good wedding event, and it is very fit to start the budget preparation since the earlier age. Third, youth generation can grow their treasure through productive activities like investment, entrepreneurship, trade and purchasing gold. Fourth, deposit habit which is begun since young age can be a good character for the rest of life.

On the other hand, the importance of saving money doesn’t mean to cause bad behaviors such as greedy. Young people also need to spend their money for self-development, upgrading knowledge, building beneficial networking and doing charities. However, sometimes humans need refreshing (entertainment and traveling) which is not problem to use spend some of financial ability for it.

In conclusion, saving money is very important for everyone because it is the tool for human to get their daily need. The importance is clearer for youth generation because the earlier the person save money, the earlier he/she can achieve financial freedom.