It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Undoubtedly, saving money for the future is beneficial and crucial especially among the young. While some people, myself included, argue that all people should save money for their furture, a considerable number of people believe that individuals should enjoy their lives and saving money is not necessary. This essay will argue both views and give a reasoned conclusion.

On one hand, a large number of people contend that live is short and all people should try to make most of their time and money to enjoy of their moments. Advocates of this view say, individuals especially the young should spend their money to have the best clothes, gadgets, cars, and the like. Similarly, a vast majority of the young believe that there are a large number of people who lost their lives at an early age without enjoying of their time, so it is reasonable to spend all of our money to have a enjoyable life. For instance, there are a large number of young people who lost their lives in accidents every day.

On the other hand, supporters of saving suggest that individuals should set aside some money for special occasions like financial crises, emergency situations and so forth. They say, each person will experience situations that only money can help them. Saving act as a buffer for human beings to deal with unpredictable challenges. For instance, if someone involve with special disease, they will nead a large amount of money to cope with it. Furthermore, most people claim that saving gives people freedom and flexibility. To illustrate, people who are unsatisfied with their jobs, if they have saving, they can resign without concerns and they can spend appropriate time to find alternative job.

In conclusion, Although we should try to enjoy our lives and moments, I believe that we should try to be conservative and save enough money for the unpredictable occasions. Saving gives us not only freedom but also acts as a buffer to face emergency situations.