It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered that saving money for the future is essential to everyone, specifically younger individuals. I strongly agree with this proposal due to the fact that, savings not only help you get through rough times economically, but also help people in order to manage their costs and expenditures more efficiently.

In my opinion, allocating some money to your savings for the future can come to your aid dramatically, if ever having trouble money-wise, when you are older. For instance, many save part of their salary for when they retire; therefore they won’t have to take on a part time job or live a modest life post retirement. In addition, savings can be thought of as an insurance, for the possible risk of job loss, natural disasters or other accidents such as, car crash or losing your valuables.

Additionally, as a result of not spending all their income and setting a part of it aside, new generations will become well seasoned indivudals and better prepared for the responsibilities of adulthood. Cutting a share of salary for the future makes it crucial to manage whats left of it and plan ahead; thus, people will spend it more wisely. Moreover, it is challenging to ignore your desires and not spend your money buying things that are not necessities. By doing this, your improving your willpower, which affects many aspects of your life greatly. For instance, owing to a sufficient level of willpower, you are less likely to try drugs or be under the influence of peer pressure.

In conclusion, it is extremely important to have money saved up for the future, specially for young people. Savings come to your aid at the time of need and improves your self regulation skills.