it is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives nad their personal lives. do you think the advantages of taking risks outwegh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some people believe that taking risks in both professional and personal lives is crucial. My personal opinion on whether the advantages of putting everything at stake outweigh the drawbacks it implies will be stated in this essay.

There are certainly some advantages of taking risks. As one wise person said: «What is the point of living life without risking it?». And I could not agree more, because putting everything at stake might have a very beneficial impact on your future. For example, if I had not decided to take a risk and enroll in MIPT university (I had very small chances to get accepted), then I would not be studying there right now. Life is a sequence of actions where you always need to risk and you cannot estimate with 100% confidence that your choice is correct.

However, when it comes to putting everything at stake, there might be some bad repercussions. I am a trader, that is why weighing up the pros and cons is my way of living. For example, buying the shares of only one company is a very risky strategy, because it can be easily bankrupted and the savings might get lost. Putting everything at stake might have a very detrimental aftermath and it is crucial to muse on each and every decision very carefully.

To wrap things up, I suppose when an individual decides to take a risk, they should undoubtedly weigh up the pros and cons of this particular decision. No matter what the situation is, a wise and resilient person should ponder their decision with respect to its consequences, which can sometimes be beneficial or harmful.