it is neither possible nor useful to provide university places for a high proportion ò young people. to what extent you agree ỏ disagree?

It is often argued that it is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide education centers for most young people. I firmly disagree with this opinion as the young are the future so the government shouldn’t hold back when it comes to investing in them. In the forthcoming lines of this essay, I will explain my reasoning and give relevant examples when needed.

On the one hand, it is important to note that certain countries might not possess the resources needed to provide children with essential education. In this case, it is far more beneficial for governments to invest in guaranteed profit fields as they do not have to take risks in potentially under-performing students. In certain countries, for example in Nigeria, the government didn’t provide every student with crucial education and directed most of its resources into production in order to later make enough fortune to provide the young with sufficient education.

On the other hand, as young people are regarded as the future of their nations, countries should invest as much as needed in them, because they are almost guaranteed to teach children, control certain field branches and bring success to their nations in terms of knowledge, which is permanent. A good example could be Uzbekistan. In the modern days, Uzbekistan has been dedicating most of its resources to education, and it wouldn’t be wrong if we concluded that it paid off. People from Uzbekistan have been getting all kinds of national certificates and building the nation’s reputation in global terms lately.

In conclusion, while it is far more advantageous to invest in guaranteed profit fields when the country doesn’t have the resources, it is better to provide children with essential education as the success they bring is permanent.