It is observed that in many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes, and what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is noticed that the amount of students choosing to learn science as a subject are not enough due to modernization and the growing number of interest in the creative industries. If the number keep dropping, there are potential risks to the future of humans and other living beings

To begin with, there is a decreasing percentage of young generation who choose science as their study path due to modernization, such as the fast-paced evolution of technology and social media. Nowadays, there are a lot of high paying jobs that can be done in the comfort of our own home, which attracts a lot of people. For example, there are a rising number of youth taking interest in creative industries, like Youtuber or content creator because of the fame and money that they possibly can get out of it.

Therefore, if the amount of pupils who pick science as their future path are not sufficient, there are possibilities that can harm both human and other living beings. In instance, if there is a viral virus in the future but the amount of researchers are not enough to develop a vaccine then there is a high chance of a large amount of individuals cannot be saved from the virus.

In conclusion, science is essential to a lot of lives and to our nature, but with there is a concerning amount of student who are taken science as their interest. Therefore, government and education institutions should take a step to encourage young generation with the importance of science for our lives.