It is observed that in many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes, and what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s society, observations are showing that in numerous nations, inadequate students opt for studying science. I have figured out a few main reasons and socially possible impacts of this phenomenon, which will be illustrated in this essay.

Certainly, there are some reasons that lead to students not being too in favor of science as a subject. First and foremost, science has been labeled as a difficult subject ever since students started their education journeys. There is this stereotype of scientific subjects and how they are not for everyone, you need to have special sets of skill and excellently logical brain in order to digest them. While the truth is we can always personally customize our approach to science. Second of all, science seems dry. A survey was conveyed in American schools, indicating that most students prefer English language, arts, or literature than science. The thing about linguistic subjects is that it feels comprehensible as it links directly to imagination and emotions, to what feels real. Whereas for science, numbers and laws might seem too distant and have little connection to the present that students see. Hence, science is not really an adored subject.

We also need to take a look at feasible effects on society for this situation can proceed climbing its way up. To start with, future generations will be even further from choosing science. Since students nowadays have shown their unpreferable attitudes towards scientific subjects, future generations’ opinions about science might be swayed pessimistically. Next, not enough employees choosing science as a major or a career. Students will gradually become adults, and by that time they will engage in the labor market. Most students today might find science tedious; therefore, choosing science to work with does not seem to be liable. Insufficient scientists result in research’s slowdown and procrastination in technological cultivation.

In conclusion, stereotype and dry teaching method can explain why students are not so willingly choose science as a subject. As this continually grows, it will cause negative influences such as refraining students from choosing subject and halt scientific progress.