It is observed that in many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes, and what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Science is one of the most crucial subjects taught in school, as it holds the explanation for life and existence and what could possibly even be beyond that. Nowadays many students are choosing to study other less important subjects over science, this can cause many issues in society, the main one being the lack of knowledge which can lead to extinction. In this essay, I will be discussing why the rejection of science subjects can lead to very serious harm on our planet.

The number of students picking other subjects over science increases day by day, with most students now being completely separated from science, which does not just isolate you from the subject itself, but also separates you from life in general, as the lack of knowledge on the subject that allowed us to understand many things on our natural ways of living throughout the years, including our bodily functions, the way we came to be, the core of our earth, and how we live; can lead to very serious consequences.

This problem does not just affect the individual students themselves, but can also impact our society as a whole. If students stop taking science entirely, there will be an extreme lack of scientists, doctors, researchers, engineers, and many more occupations, this will eventually lead to a shortage in workers. A lack of doctors can impact society heavily, as doctors keep this community alive by treating and healing ill patients, without them we would go extinct. The same concept applies for scientists, researchers and engineers, a lack of these occupations can end very crucial research on earth and space exploration which can in return lead to extinction.

In conclusion, I believe that students should begin to enter more science-related subjects, as it is crucial for our existence to continue.